Major Reflection

I have been away from formally proceeding with my work on Assignment Two for far too long.  I have had some issues with illness and I have been travelling overseas and I find it hard to establish a routine.  The other problem I have is that I think I love research, reading books on Artists, finding examples of their work, concepts but this is not translating into practical work.  I have also not been as enthusiastic to get into the drawing required but I have been trying out different approaches to making marks that bear no resemblance to reality. New for me! I feel that this has helped me.

So I have gone back to my corporate roots and produced a Project Plan with timelines to achieve completion of Assignment Two by 11 April.  I hope this is satisfactory to my Tutor. I will submit to her today. In writing up the Project Plan I understood better how much I had concentrated on Research Points researching UK painters new to me and going off on this tangent whilst very interesting not helping me get the Assignment fini.

 

Leave a Reply

