Assign2 Project 2 Exercise 1.3

Exercise 1.3 Making Marks

I made the a large portfolio of marks from my three archival pieces and have recorded the photographs in my virtual Sketchbook in this blog.

I am selecting around three drawings of EACH archival piece for publication in this Exercise:  I used a variety of mark making media including sticks with Indian ink, charcoal, pencil with the idea of making interesting marks and displaying some freedom in my approach to the marks.  The pieces provided the impetus for the marks in terms of their texture, weight and depth.  In representing the weight of the Kantha throw, the delicacy of the Christening Gown and the stitching in the Kantha purse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

