Textile Museum Jakarta Indonesia

Textile Museum Jakarta

I visited the Textile Museum in Jakarta.  The textile collection I saw that was open was the Batik collection. It was beautiful.

 

img_8114

img_8115

Inspired by the work I saw in the Museum I went to the antique markets in Jakarta and managed to buy a piece of vintage batik made in Java and that has been hand made in the traditional way.  I liked the pattern and the colours on this piece – the shapes of the flower pattern and the surface patterning.

IMG_5502.jpg

Leave a Reply

