Yarn and Fibre file

I found researching for the Yarn and Fibre File(presented under its own Heading Category not this Blog) interesting in terms of the variety of yarns available and the continuing research into innovation in the field.  The major Trade Shows provided information that I was unaware of and I found the two major Shows in Florence (Pittimmagine) and Paris ( Premiere Vision – formerly Expofil) very illuminating.  It made me want to research all the companies/Ateliers and see what different types of product they were presenting.  I looked at a couple of samples and it helped me see trends say in Australian products and the organic natural fibre push.  This made me reflect on my own practice outside of this Course in terms of yarn and colour. I will continue to research and comment on the Ateliers mentioned and keep adding to my File on the Blog.

Leave a Reply

