Assign 4 Part 4 Review against Assessment Criteria

Demonstration of technical and visual skills – materials, techniques, observational skills, visual awareness, design and compositional skill (40%)

I think I have used a range of experimental materials in my approach to the yarn formation and that my colour approach has been good.  I have only touched the surface of knotted/macrame and found much to my surprise this really interesting and loads of potential for further textile work.  Drawing out examples of the type of yarn formation I could undertake certainly assisted me a lot. I can do more drawing though.

Quality of Outcomes – content, application of knowledge, presentation of work in a coherent manner, discernment, conceptualisation of thoughts, communication of ideas (20%)

I think that my outcomes with the actually yarn compositions is satisfactory and a reasonable quality.  However, I can improve more on my written communication of my work. I am now working on my reflective thinking to assist in the development of my creative work.  I should reach the stage where I can use this approach in reviewing the work of others.

Demonstration of creativity – imagination, experimentation, invention, development of a personal voice (20%)

I have used a varied range of techniques and materials and that this has stretched me and encouraged me to be more experimental.  I like my sea glass piece and my bark best because they incorporate the natural world.

Context – reflection, research, critical thinking (20%)

I have found that this Part has encouraged me to reflect more and reading Stella Cottrell’s book “Critical Thinking Skills” is giving me a framework to work through.

Leave a Reply

