Assign 5 Part 5 Review against Assessment Criteria

Demonstration of technical and visual skills – materials, techniques, observational skills, visual awareness, design and compositional skill (40%)

I think I have followed the requirements of the Projects and Assignment and enjoyed the experience.  I have built on the work in previous Parts of the course in the undertaking of these works. I pushed the use of different materials in my work and to test their usability e.g. the Art Tissue paper.

Quality of Outcomes- content, application of knowledge, presentation of work in a coherent manner, discernment, conceptualisation of thoughts, communication of ideas (20%)

I think my outcomes are satisfactory.  I realise that there was a lot of freedom to interpret what was required in Part 5 and Assignment 5 and I hope I have followed a reasonable path,

 

Demonstration of Creativity – imagination, experimentation, invention, development of a personal voice (20%)

I have used some sketching to study my yarn approaches and in looking at my Tropical Tourist items.  I have used a variety of sizes including A2.  I have used a variety of materials e.g. crayons, wire

My approach to 5.3 to create experimental materials and printing to form the basis of my textile collection and my yarn development 5.2 I think showed my willingness to be  experimental.  Creating the six samples for my Textile Collection really felt like I am starting to develop my personal voice, how I really felt and related to the subject matter and my own way of interpreting the subject.

Context – Research, reflection, critical thinking (20%)

I have documented the Artists I have researched in Part 5 who have influenced my work and commented in My Written Reflection blogpost of the impact of these Artists.  I have established several Pinterest pages on these Artists and others.

I have approached my work in terms of my Model of Reflection as discussed in my blogpost My Written Reflection blog post of 30 May 2017.

Leave a Reply

